Register

Virtual EU-US Summit “The future of our digital world”
September 30th 2021
8h30 (PT) / 11h30 (ET) / 17h30 (CET)

Our physical world is opening again slowly. But what about our digital world? During the pandemic, we learned how to work and live remotely. Physical contacts distanced, steered by innovative companies, international organisations, and our governments.

What did we learn about our dependence on these digital superpowers; and has this changed after the pandemic? With a set of digital rules that is changing ever so fast, who can be held accountable for making, and breaking, the rules of our digital realm? And, who is going to fix them?

On Thursday, September 30th 17.30-21.00h CET we will discuss these and many other questions with a full line up of experts, politicians, and academics during the summit The Future of Our Digital World. European Parliament groups S&D, Renew Europe, Greens/EFA and the Left have joined forces with Accountable Tech, EDRi and SumOfUs to organize the first high-level EU-US summit where your voice also needs to be heard!

Registration is free and will give you access to our virtual conference platform (hosted by Digivent). On this platform, you will be able to meet other participants, join our high-tech virtual stage for several keynotes, and go to our breakout rooms for the panel discussions. In the coming weeks, more keynote speakers and panellists will be added to our website.

Register below